Saturday, 15 January 2011

British Fashion Forward Winners Revealed

Peter Pilotto,Christopher De Vos(Peter Pilotto),Edward Meadham,Benjamin Kirchhoff(Meadham Kirchhoff) and Todd Lynn

 Brands Peter Pilotto,Meadham Kirchhoff and designer Todd Lynn were all awarded the very important Fashion Forward Award for 2011 by the British Fashion Council this week, a prize that usually only goes to one brand or designer.

"Forward" is one of many initiatives introduced by the British Fashion Council  in order to promote emerging design talent. The award provides the winner with a very much needed cash prize to showcase two collections for London Fashion Week's February and September line-up but also access to knowledge on how to develop their business.

Established 5 years ago,the Fashion Forward scheme  is sponsored by Coutts & Co and supported by the London Development Agency.The award has provided a great platform for former winners that includes designers Giles Deacon,Christopher Kane,Jonathan Saunders and Marios Schwab.

By Andreas Menelaou Features Assistant

No comments:

Post a comment